Courses / tutorials

My courses on sale at Artesane (video course to learn how to create)

Sewing baby clothes and making nice finishes (by Stéphanie Godefroy).

ONLY in French

www.artesane.com/cours/cours-couture-vetement-bebe/

A complete 5 hour course to learn step by step the essentials and specifics of sewing for babies. The course is also accompanied as an option by 3 PDF patterns that I teach you how to make in video.


Here is a trailer:

 

 

 

The aim of ikatee is to offer you creative ideas, but also technique, tips and methods. So it's quite naturally that I found the young and dynamic Artesane team. Their video courses in the fields of Do It Yourself are very oriented towards sewing, embroidery, knitting and decoration. During the filming of the course, I felt like a fish in water; a studious and laughing atmosphere at the same time, with young professional entrepreneurs and a common desire to transmit in a clear, simple and pedagogical way.

On the occasion of this premiere, I prepared a course on the discovery of sewing for the little ones. After 20 years in the world of children's fashion, it seems obvious to me to start a training course with fundamentals related to the specificities of babies. Many women start sewing as a child or sewing at the birth of their child or when a friend or family member becomes a mother. You don't necessarily know how to do it but you just want to dress them or make gifts: it's so cute and original to have them made yourself and to personalize the clothes you offer.

Making baby clothes is not complicated but can be a bit tricky because the smaller it is, the less practical it is to handle. Babies have morphological specificities to which you have to know how to adapt. Thinking comfort before aesthetics is essential, both in terms of shapes, details and materials. I explain all this in the course of course.

I also propose concrete sewing projects in video to simply make a practical knitwear outfit, a chic blouse for gifts and beautiful occasions and finally a slightly more fashionable and charming outfit for girls and boys. The 3 models are mixed to satisfy all needs and desires.

Find all my advices, learn while having fun and reveal your talents in sewing for babies. The 5-hour course is available at Artesane.

YOU WILL LEARN TO :

- recognize the particularities of baby sewing: baby's morphology, the shape of the garment, the materials and safety standards
- recognize the different fibres and materials
- Sew three projects: a knitted outfit, a top with a ruffled collar and a ruffled romper suit.
- machine and overlock stitch, apply a ribbed edge
- sewing with a double stitch needle
- make an English seam
- sew a handkerchief hem
- overturn a rolled edge
- cut and bias
- gathers
- create a slide and sew a rubber band
- make a tassel

https://www.artesane.com

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Formations

Mes cours en vente chez Artesane (cours vidéo pour apprendre à créer)

Coudre des vêtements pour bébé et réaliser de jolies finitions (par Stéphanie Godefroy).

www.artesane.com/cours/cours-couture-vetement-bebe/

Cours complet de 5 heures pour apprendre pas à pas les essentiels et les spécificités de la couture pour les bébés. Le cours est également accompagné de 3 patrons PDF que je vous apprends à réaliser en vidéo.

Voici une bande annonce :

 

 

 

L'objectif d'ikatee est de vous proposer des idées créatives mais aussi de la technique, des astuces et des méthodes. C'est donc assez naturellement que j'ai retrouvé la jeune et dynamique équipe d'Artesane. Leurs cours vidéo dans les domaines du Do It Yourself sont très orientés couture, broderie, tricot et décoration. Lors du tournage du cours, je me suis sentie comme un poisson dans l'eau ; une ambiance studieuse et rieuse à la fois, avec de jeunes entrepreneuses pro et une envie commune de transmettre de façon claire, simple et pédagogique. 

À l'occasion de cette première, j'ai préparé un cours sur la découverte de la couture pour les tout petits. Après 20 ans dans l'univers de la mode enfantine, il me semble évident de démarrer une formation par des fondamentaux liés aux spécificités des bébés. Beaucoup de femmes démarrent la couture enfant ou la couture tout court à la naissance de leur enfant ou à l'occasion de la maternité d'une amie ou d'une personne de la famille. On ne sait pas forcément faire mais on a juste envie de les habiller ou de faire des cadeaux : c'est si mignon et original de faire faire soi-même et de personnaliser les vêtements que l'on offre.

Faire des vêtements pour bébé n'est pas compliqué mais peut s'avérer un peu délicat car plus c'est petit, moins c'est pratique à manipuler. Les bébés ont des spécificités morphologiques auxquelles il faut savoir s'adapter. Penser confort avant esthétisme est primordial, tant au niveau des formes que des détails et des matières. Je vous explique tout cela dans le cours évidemment.

Je propose aussi des projets de couture concrets en vidéo pour réaliser simplement une tenue pratique en maille, une blouse chic pour les cadeaux et les belles occasions et enfin une tenue un peu plus mode et charmante pour filles et garçons. Les 3 modèles sont mixtes pour satisfaire tous les besoins et les envies.

Retrouvez tous mes conseils, apprenez en vous amusant et révéler vos talents dans la couture pour les bébés. Le cours de 5 heures est disponible chez Artesane. 

VOUS APPRENDREZ À :

- reconnaître les particularités de la couture bébé : morphologie du bébé, forme du vêtement, les matières et les normes de sécurité
- reconnaître les différentes fibres et les différentes matières 
- coudre trois projets : un ensemble en maille, un top avec un col à volants et une barboteuse à volants
- coudre de la maille à la machine et à la surjeteuse, poser un bord côte
- coudre avec une aiguille double de la maille
- réaliser une couture anglaise
- coudre un ourlet mouchoir 
- surjeter un bord roulotté
- couper et poser un biais
- créer des fronces
- créer une coulisse et coudre un élastique
- réaliser un pompon

https://www.artesane.com

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods